Loading Events

« All Events

Camden Shakespeare Festival Presents “The Comedy of Errors” in the Amphitheatre

Recurring Event see all

Friday, August 2 @ 6:00 pm 8:00 pm

The Camden Shakespeare Festival returns! This year, the Festival will perform The Comedy of Errors in the Amphitheater on various dates between July 10 and August 4. It’s Shakespeare’s hilarious farce about two sets of twins who end up in the same town, each unaware of the others. Mistakes, fakes, wonders, and blunders – no play contains more comedy, or more errors!

All performances begin at 6 p.m. The production is suitable for children. In the event of rain, the show will be indoors at St. Thomas’ Episcopal Church.

You must purchase tickets to attend. Tickets may be purchased online at camdenshakespeare.org or at the circulation desk at the Camden Public Library.

TICKET PRICES

General Admission: $30.00

Seniors/Students/Veterans $25.00

Youth, age 17 or under: $5.00

IF IT RAINS:

St. Thomas’s Episcopal Church / 33 Chestnut Street, Camden, ME 04843

Check CamdenShakespeare.org or their Facebook page for location updates if rain is forecasted.

PARKING:

Free 2 hour parking is available on the street. Free all day parking is available in select public lots.

PERFORMANCE DATES

Wed. July 10, 6:00 pm

Thu. July 11, 6:00 pm

Fri. July 12, 6:00 pm

Tue. July 16, 6:00 pm

Wed. July 17, 6:00 pm

Thu. July 18, 6:00 pm

Fri. July 19, 6:00 pm

Tue. July 23, 6:00 pm

Wed. July 24, 6:00 pm

Thu. July 25, 6:00 pm

Fri. July 26, 6:00 pm

Wed. July 31, 6:00 pm

Thu. August 1, 6:00 pm

Fri. August 2, 6:00 pm

Sat. August 3, 6:00 pm

Sun. August 4, 6:00 pm