Loading Events

« All Events

Camden Shakespeare Festival Presents: “As You Like It” — 1960’s Summer of Love Makeover

Recurring event see all

Wednesday, July 20 @ 6:00 pm 8:00 pm

The Camden Public Library welcomes the Camden Shakespeare Festival back to the Amphitheatre for another fantastic season of live outdoor theatre! The Festival’s annual performances are one of the most anticipated and memorable events of the summer. This year, Shakespeare’s beloved comedy As You Like It gets a “Summer of Love” makeover as Rosalind tries to win the man of her dreams in the most outlandish way possible. Songs of the 1960s are performed live in this crowd-pleasing favorite!

CLICK HERE TO BUY TICKETS!

All shows at in the Camden Amphitheatre will start at 6:00 pm

Wednesday, July 13
Thursday, July 14
Friday, July 15

Tuesday, July 19
Wednesday, July 20
Thursday, July 21
Friday, July 22

Tuesday, July 26
Wednesday, July 27
Thursday, July 28
Friday, July 29

Wednesday, August 3
Thursday, August 4
Friday, August 5
Saturday, August 6
Sunday, August 7

The Camden Shakespeare Festival is a professional, non-profit theatre committed to producing Shakespeare’s plays chiefly in the Camden Amphitheatre. At the core of their mission is a passion to make Shakespeare’s plays accessible to contemporary Maine audiences, especially children. They believe that Shakespeare plays speak to everyone, because of their universal themes, their unforgettable characters and their extraordinary poetry. These plays are produced in association with the Camden Public Library.

Learn more at: camdenshakespeare.org

55 Main Street
Camden, ME 04843 United States
207-236-3440